SCBC honors long-time employees

The Stephens County Board of Commissioners met prior to its regular scheduled meeting on Tuesday to recognize several employees for their years of service to the county.

During the award ceremony, County Administrator Phyllis Ayers was awarded Employee of the Year for 2020.

Commissioner and 2020 Chairman Dennis Bell presented the award to Ayers.

Bell also awarded Cindy Simmons with the Chairman Award.

Glenda Ernest was recognized for 40 years of service with the county.

Tim Quick was recognized for 25 years.

Simmons was recognized for 20 years.

Johnny Davenport for 5 years.

Barry Carter for 5 years.

Jonathan Taylor for 5 years.

Keith Canup for 5 years.

Truman Dyer for 5 years.