All-Region Softball Team announced for Region 8-AAA

The Region 8-AAA All-Region Softball Team has been announced.

Stephens County’s Laney McGee and Franklin County’s Sarah York were named Co-Players of the year.

McGee is a junior who hit .503 for the season.

Lady Indian Seniors Jasmine Lowery and Allie Huff made first-team all-region and seniors Brenna McCall and Samara Walker were named to the second team.

Last night on the Crunch Time radio show, Stephens County Softball Assistant Coach Michael Thomas says all the players that were selected to All-Region played a big part in the season being a success for the Lady Indians.

The players selected to the team were voted on by the Region 8-AAA softball coaches.