17 SCHS Indians placed on 2021 All-Region Football Team for Region-8 AAA

The Stephens County Indians placed a total of 17 players on the 2021 All-Region Football Team for Region-8 AAA.

Cam Lacy was named Athlete of the Year.

1st team offense included running back TJ Everett, offensive linemen Ethan Westmoreland and Walker Thomason.

Making 2nd team offense were quarterback Ben Stowe, running back Javin Gordon, offensive lineman Jayden Gragg, and tight end Aiden Butts.

On the defensive side, lineman Quanah Martin, linebacker Vadole Fleming, and defensive backs Bryson Trimier and Corey Richie were named 1st team; linemen Nathan Walker and Raven Wilson, linebacker Ritt Tankersley and defensive back Jasec Smith made 2nd team.

Placekicker Colton Bartmas also made 2nd team.

Honorable mention recognition went to defensive lineman Aaron Maxwell and linebackers Armand Cunningham and Kelton Cade.

Of those named, 7 were seniors, 10 juniors, 2 sophomores, and 1 freshman.