State Transportation Board Announces Officers

August 20, 2013

Northeast Georgia’s Ninth Congressional District representative on the State Transportation Board will serve on the board’s leadership team this year.

Emily Dunn of Blue Ridge was elected unanimously to a one-year term as the State Transportation Board Secretary.

The position of Secretary is a newly formed one for the State Transportation Board.  The outgoing chair of the State Transportation Board called for its creation in order to ensure that adequate leadership was always in place on the board.

Dunn is in her first five-year term on the State Transportation Board.

She is also a business owner in Blue Ridge, and serves on the Fannin County Board of Education, the Fannin Regional Hospital Board of Trustees, and North Georgia Technical College Board.

The State Transportation Board is comprised of 14 members, each representing one of Georgia’s Congressional Districts.

It serves as the policy-making and governing authority of the board.

While Dunn was elected Secretary, the State Transportation Board also unanimously elected former state legislator Jay Shaw of Lakeland as its Chair and Don Grantham of Augusta as its Vice Chair.

You Are Here:

WNEG > News > State Transportation Board Announces Officers

NE Georgia Weather


  • September 1, 2015 6:30 pmGriefShare Bereavement Support Group
  • October 6, 2015Angel Tree and the Food programs Extended
  • October 10, 2015“Sight In” Day
  • October 10, 2015 9:00 amFire Safety Festival
AEC v1.0.4